Friday, July 15, 2011

The term "african-american" bothers me.?

I hate that term and think it is stupid that we use it. There are very few people that are truly african-american. Most people called that are simply black-skinned americans. Its outrageous that we assume all dark skinned people are from africa and call it politically correct to call any black person an "african american". From here on forth I demand to be called a german-russian-anglo saxon-american simply because I have white skin. In fact I shall refer to all white people as such.

No comments:

Post a Comment